Battle at Blobs ParkHomeRegisterLog in

Display results as :
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Challenge accepted!!
Thu Jul 30, 2015 2:48 am by aroy

» club night/ just hanging
Wed Jan 28, 2015 3:05 pm by ginger

» Highlander 40k 1850 tournament at Flashback Comics
Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:36 pm by MaddMike6

» Highlander 40k format
Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:54 pm by MaddMike6

» going to outside the box this weekend
Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:21 am by scooter

» Warhammer Quest - Board Game
Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:09 pm by scooter

» going to NOVA
Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:02 pm by scooter

» 2014 BFS GT Oct 10-12 40KGT/X-WING/Malifaux Nyack NY
Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:39 pm by pissclams

» fantasy game at Dropzone on saturday
Fri Aug 22, 2014 11:05 am by scooter

Share | 


Go down 

Posts : 4
Join date : 2010-08-03
Location : Pasadena, MD

PostSubject: Transports!!   Fri Aug 06, 2010 10:27 am

So in the Ork Codex the Wartrukk is a dedicated transport and thus does not take up a force organization slot if purchased with a squad that has it listed as a dedicated transport. However what if I had the extra troop slots and wanted to take a Wartrukk in for an elite unit that does not have the option for taking a Wartrukk dedicated transport? Is this possible? Have yet to see any FAQ or rule that says a vehicle that can be a dedicated transport can also be a regular choice... or any FAQ/rule that say they can't be a regular choice.
Back to top Go down


Posts : 8
Join date : 2010-08-04
Location : Media PA

PostSubject: Re: Transports!!   Fri Aug 06, 2010 10:21 pm

No you can not buy the truck for the elite unit it unless the codex states that that unit can buy that said dedicated transport. However you can buy a troop choice the truck have them get out and have the elites get into said truck
Back to top Go down


Posts : 2088
Join date : 2009-08-12
Age : 36
Location : Glen burnie

PostSubject: Re: Transports!!   Mon Aug 09, 2010 10:10 am

Or better yet you can buy a truck for a group of orks. And put elites in it this is how it works.

Step 1: Deploy the truck where ever you want it to be.
Step 2: deploy your elite troops within 2 inches of the truck
Step 3: get in the truck and go 12 inches forward

Things to remember

When you get in the truck you cannot get out of it that turn unless the truck is dead, or the person you are playing is a terrible player.

If you don't get first turn this could really hurt your little guys.

I hope this helped good luck.

Nicholas A Walters AKA Scooter
Glen Burnie BAttle bunker Councle
Back to top Go down

Posts : 4
Join date : 2010-08-03
Location : Pasadena, MD

PostSubject: Re: Transports!!   Mon Aug 09, 2010 11:03 am

Yup, thank you both. Answered my question perfectly.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content

PostSubject: Re: Transports!!   

Back to top Go down
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Inner Circle Gaming Club Forum :: Warhammer 40k :: Warhammer 40k Discussion-
Jump to: