Battle at Blobs ParkHomeRegisterLog in

Display results as :
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Challenge accepted!!
Thu Jul 30, 2015 2:48 am by aroy

» club night/ just hanging
Wed Jan 28, 2015 3:05 pm by ginger

» Highlander 40k 1850 tournament at Flashback Comics
Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:36 pm by MaddMike6

» Highlander 40k format
Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:54 pm by MaddMike6

» going to outside the box this weekend
Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:21 am by scooter

» Warhammer Quest - Board Game
Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:09 pm by scooter

» going to NOVA
Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:02 pm by scooter

» 2014 BFS GT Oct 10-12 40KGT/X-WING/Malifaux Nyack NY
Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:39 pm by pissclams

» fantasy game at Dropzone on saturday
Fri Aug 22, 2014 11:05 am by scooter

Share | 

 Malifaux rules tidbits

Go down 


Posts : 415
Join date : 2009-09-16
Age : 41
Location : Pasadena, MD

PostSubject: Malifaux rules tidbits   Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:13 am

Spencer and I had some interesting situations pop up last night in our game of Malifaux that I went through the forums this morning checking out.

The first was his Convit Gun Slinger triggering multiple times during a Rapid Fire to shoot an uninjured Teddy 6 or 7 times to gun it down in one activation. The question arose on wether you can trigger off of a trigger: The answer is here by Weird Sketch. Boils down to the trigger being another strike it can itself trigger another trigger happy and so forth. So during the 3 Rapid Fire Strikes you can trigger as much as you want affraid

The other question that came up revolved around Lord Chompy Bits and his 3 Shared General AP rule and the wording of his initial 'replace' dreamer. From everything I'm reading on the forums this should just be a 'place' action instead of replace.

In the example from Ratty:

Activate The Dreamer
(0) I can Fly
(1) Fly 7"
(0) Nightmare Friend to replace with LCB
LCB now has his full 2 General AP as The Dreamer only spent (1) to move. If however The Dreamer had moved twice or used (1) Frightening Dream to bring LCB 6" away then LCB would only have (1) General AP and his Melee Expert.

Also LCB or The Dreamer when switched out Immediately activate to finish their actions.
Back to top Go down
Malifaux rules tidbits
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Inner Circle Gaming Club Forum :: Specialist games :: Specialist Games Discussion-
Jump to: